DJ Matman - Hip Hop Back In The Day [Old School Hip Hop Mix]

Loading...

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by
11 Views
This a radio - friendly guest mix of 90s & 80s throwback Hip Hop originally recorded for the Hip Hop Back In The Day show on Westside FM here in London. I went in hard on this one with tonnes of routines, edits, scratching and wordplay using some of my favourite old school tracks. This is an extended edit with an extra 20 minutes of unaired mixing! (Minus a Jay-z track to get it past youtube's copyright licensing issues).

Every share / like / repost / IG story etc. helps keep these mixes coming so if you're feeling this please spread the love! Drop me a comment below to let me know what you think.

Check out the Hip Hop Back In The Day Show hosted by DJ Drez every Sunday on Westside Radio 7-10pm UK. 2-5pm ET. 11-2pm PT 89.6FM www.thisiswestside.com
+ Every Monday 8-10pm UK. 3-5pm ET. 12-2pm PT on www.itch.fm

IG: @hiphopbackintheday_ @djmatman

www.djmatman.com

Tracklist:

01 Matman - Uptown Bronx / HHBITD Intro
02 Brand Nubian - Dedication
03 EPMD - So Watcha Sayin' (Matman Edit)
04 EPMD - Gold DIgger (E & P Remix)
05 James Brown - Get Up Get Involved
06 Funkmaster Flex - C'mon Baby (Matman Edit)
07 Matman's a Super DJ Cuts
08 Ol' Dirty Bastard - Baby C'mon
09 Wu Tang Clan - Da Mystery Of Chessboxin
10 Wu Tang Clan - Da Mystery Of Chessboxin (Matman Glaciers Of Ice Edit)
11 Wu Tang Clan - Sucker MCs
12 Run DMC - Sucker MCs
13 Nine - Me Myself & The Mic
14 Rakim - When I Be On The Mic
15 M.O.P. - How About Some Hardcore
16 M.O.P. - Brownsville
̶1̶7̶ ̶J̶a̶y̶-̶Z̶ ̶-̶ ̶S̶o̶ ̶G̶h̶e̶t̶t̶o̶ ̶ [edited out for youtube release]
18 Crooklyn Clan - Put It On (Matman Edit)
19 Big L - Size Em Up
20 Lost Boyz - Get Up
21 Matman - Uptown In The House (MM Party Break)
22 Busta Rhymes - Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Could See (Matman Aca Out Edit)
23 Kam - Whoop! Whoop!
24 Paris - Guerilla Funk
25 MC Breed - Ain't No Future In Yo Frontin'
26 2Pac ft. Big Daddy Kane - Where Ever You Are (Matman Edit)
27 Ed Lover & Dr Dre ft. Notorious B.I.G. - Who's The Man (Matman Just Biggie Edit)
28 Grover Washington Jr - Mister Magic
29 Nas - Understanding
30 Nas - Halftime
31 A Tribe Called Quest - We Can Get Down
32 Kenny Dope - Get On Down
33 A Tribe Called Quest - Midnight
34 Redman - Funkorama
35 Redman - Funkorama Remix (Matman OG Vocal Edit)
36 Mobb Deep - Give Up The Goods (Just Step)
37 INI ft. Pete Rock - Fakin' Jax
38 INI ft. Pete Rock - Fakin' Jax (Remix)
39 Lady Of Rage - Afro Puffs
40 Lady Of Rage - Afro Puffs (Remix)
41 Jungle Brothers - Straight Out The Jungle
42 Gangstarr - Hardcore Composer
43 Queen Latifah - U.N.I.T.Y.
44 Queen Latifah - U.N.I.T.Y. (Big Titty Mix)
45 MC Lyte - Stop, Look, Listen
46 Wreckx N Effect - Rump Shaker (Matman Remix)
Category
Freestyle Routine

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment